











South East London Joint Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Agenda

Members are requested to attend

Date/Time: Thursday, 1 February 2024 - 7.30 pm

Venue: Council Chamber - Bexley Civic Offices, 2 Watling Street,

Bexleyheath, DA6 7AT

Contact Officer: Matthew Duckworth - Scrutiny Officer

Direct Line: 0203 045 4257

With the exception of any confidential matters on the agenda, where the press and public are to be excluded, this meeting will be filmed for webcasting via the London Borough of Bexley's website. https://bexley.public-i.tv/core/portal/home

Other filming, audio recording or taking of photographs at this meeting is permitted. If members of the public or junior officers are to be filmed, recorded or photographed, then their consent must be sought prior to proceedings.

ltem	Title	Page
1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS	
2	MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING HELD ON 6TH JULY 2023	1 - 6
3	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS	7 - 12
4	ITEMS OF LATE BUSINESS	13 - 14
5	RECONFIGURATION OF CHILDREN'S CANCER PRINCIPAL TREATMENT CENTRE	15 - 18
6	MANAGEMENT COST REDUCTION (MCR) UPDATE	19 - 26
7	URGENT AND EMERGENCY CARE AND DISCHARGE	27 - 34
8	SEL JHOSC WORK PROGRAMME	35 – 94

<u>Fire Procedure</u>: The fire alarm for Bexley Civic Offices is a continuous high pitched tone. If this alarm sounds, please leave the building by the nearest fire exit and assemble in Sterling Road behind the car park at the rear of the Civic Offices. The Committee Officer will take charge of the evacuation, carrying out Fire Marshal responsibilities.

Members

Cllr Suzanne Abachor, London Borough of Southwark
Councillor Felicity Bainbridge, London Borough of Bromley
Cllr Christine Banton, London Borough of Lambeth
Cllr Chris Best (Chair), London Borough of Lewisham
Councillor Mark Brock, London Borough of Bromley
Cllr Clare Burke-McDonald, Royal Borough of Greenwich
Cllr Maria Linforth-Hall, London Borough of Southwark
Cllr Lisa-Jane Moore, London Borough of Bexley
Cllr Rachel Taggart-Ryan, Royal Borough of Greenwich
Cllr Chris Taylor (V-C), London Borough of Bexley
Cllr Carol Webley-Brown, London Borough of Lewisham